



DRAFT MINUTES OF Boyle Municipal District HELD IN THE Microsoft Teams ON Wednesday, 11th August, 2021 AT 11.00 AM

PRESENT:Councillor Tom Crosby**PRESIDED**

MEMBERS: Cllr L. Callaghan, Cllr J. Cummins and Cllr J. Murphy.

OFFICIALS: Shane Tiernan, Director of Services

Apologies: Cllr V. Byrne and Cllr M. Mulligan.

1.21 APPROVAL OF BOYLE MUNICIPAL DISTRICT GRANTS 2021

APPROVAL OF FUNDING ALLOCATED UNDER THE BOYLE MUNICIPAL DISTRICT FUND

Cathaoirleach Cllr T Crosby opened the meeting. Councillor Crosby stated that the applications for funding under the Boyle Municipal District Fund scheme had been reviewed and considered in detail at an in-camera meeting of the Boyle MD Members and the Executive on the 9th of August 2021.

The purpose of this meeting was to formally agree and approve the allocations as detailed per appendix 1 attached to the minutes the meeting.

Cllr J Cummins **PROPOSED** that the funding would be allocated as agreed at a meeting dated 9th August, 2021.

Cllr L Callaghan **SECONDED** this proposal.

Cllr Crosby asked when letters would issue to inform the applicants of the result. Mr Shane Tieman, Director of Services said that a letter would issue in the next week. Mr. Shane Tiernan stated that the groups would have to comply with the terms of the scheme.

All of the elected members welcomed the funding. CIIr L Callaghan stated that this funding had been made possible due to the additional funding generated as a result of the increase in the Local Property Tax. CIIr Murphy thanked all of the voluntary groups, community groups and Roscommon County Council for all the good work carried out in the County.

Appendix 1 - APPROVAL OF FUNDING ALLOCATED UNDER THE BOYLE MUNICIPAL DISTRICT FUND

The following applications were successful:-

Roscommon Sports and Classic Car Club	€4150
Tarmonbarry Development and Tidy Town	€7565
Dangan Community Centre	€2000
County Roscommon Historical Society	€4425
Elphin Area Community Enterprise Ltd	€4000

Rooskey Community Childcare Services	€1500
Elphin Community Centre Clg	€2900
Tarmonbarry Town Development Association	€2185
Elfunderland Playground	€1500
Scramogue Restoration Committee	€5000
Ballinameen Afterschool Committee	€6125
St Ronans Hall Community Company Ltd	€5000
St Josephs Parochial Hall	€4500
Cootehall Community Development Group	€3000
Ballyfarnon Community Enterprise Group	€3000
Tulsk Action Group	€3800
Frenchpark Development Committee	€4500
Ballaghadereen Mens Shed	€5000
Breedogue Active Age Committee	€2850

NEXT MEETING

The next meeting will be on Friday, 1st October, 2021.

This concluded the business of the meeting.

The foregoing Minutes are Confirmed and Signed:

Meetings Administrator

Cathaoirleach

Countersigned